Draft of First Few Chapters of Book Four Complete

A quick update for everyone. I just finished a read-through of chapters one through six. I normally do that every five chapters, but in this book, the events in chapter five lead right into six and I didn’t want to lose the writing momentum, so I kept going until I had finished chapter six.

Things are looking good, so far. I found that I needed to add a scene to expand a bit on a character and her actions, which is another reason I do read-throughs. The outline is a great guide, but it is in the writing and re-reading of the draft where you will often find better ideas or discover a better flow. I also find that re-reading the manuscript from the beginning every time I finish writing another five chapters helps keep the events in the book alive in my head and allows me to catch mistakes, duplications, and better judge the pace of the book overall.

Now on to chapter seven!

Categories: Dragonlinked, Lethera, LGBT, LGBTQ, Update, Writing | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

