First Draft of Book 3 Complete!

Whew. That took a bit longer than I expected. But that’s what happens when you decide to change the last few chapters of your book, I suppose. I went off-plan, ignoring my outline, so I was writing from scratch, essentially. The ending is the same, but how we get there is a bit different, and hopefully, more exciting.

My next step is to review the entire book again. Then, perhaps while it is with test readers, there’s the title to come up with and a cover.  I’ll then reread it again while making any tweaks I think are justified. Publishing the ebook version will come after all that is complete, and then work on formatting a copy for the trade paperback version will begin. But at least the full thing is complete now, if only in draft form.

Not too much longer and it will be in reader’s hands!

Categories: Dragonlinked, Lethera, Update, Writing | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “First Draft of Book 3 Complete!

  1. Xander

    Awesome! Can’t wait to see what happens next… I recently re-read the first two and now im even more eagerly awaiting the third! Hopefully it will be out soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

