And so it begins…

Hello World.

Those were the first words I saw on a computer screen that I had worked to place there. Most computer programmers will recognize those words as many computer courses, and even some demonstration programs from programming languages, usually have a very simple first program that outputs those proud words onto the screen. Since then, I’ve placed many words on screens and numbers too. Charts, histories, graphs, and more have been output by systems I’ve designed or written. But recently, I’ve put different kinds of words on the screen. Prose. Words intended to evoke images, emotions, or even actions.

I am a writer. I am an author. There, I said it. And because I am putting the words out there on the mystical internet, it must be true. All kidding aside, I’m in it for the long haul. This is my passion. I only wish I had gotten over my fear and started sooner. But I’m here now.

I guess I’m a blogger now, too. Go figure.

Categories: Life, Writing | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

